Beauty is in the eye of the beholder

So please tell me what a wrinkle comb is!?

Daft sounding I know, that’s what I thought any way. Its my birthday coming up and I thought, time to treat me to a little pamper so was looking for a salon in the area I’ve moved to and learnt that there is a real thing called a wrinkle comb!

Sounds painful to me!

I’ve been working long days both at work and at home so a pamper is in order, but I have limits!

I have a new boss at work who is asking us all about our training needs. He wants some of us trained to used chainsaws again, which I have done in the past. He was a little surprised that I was keen given my limitations but admitted I had him cornered on two counts. If he says no he can be seen to discriminate because I have a disability and because I’m a woman.

Lady Trap!

Damned if you do and damned if you don’t!

Maybe I should offer him a wrinkle comb after the stress I’m giving him πŸ™‚

About justanothersnowflake

I never know what to write on these things or what people will want to know about me, so just ask if I'm too vague! I love life and try to enjoy every day I can. In 2012 I was diagnosed with MS and since then have been trying to manage my life and my MS without letting it take me over. I try and spend as much time as I can outdoors, I love the countryside and fishing and soon I hope to add chickens to our family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beauty is in the eye of the beholder

  1. kritsayvonne says:

    No! You can’t stop there. I need to know what a wrinkle comb is, and what did your boss do to get himself out of the discrimination trap? If you can only answer one ? Stick with the wrinkle comb! X

    Like

  2. Incredible!
    I started blogging this month, and it is a pleasure that I came across your blog.
    It has inspired me to start my third article.
    Thank you:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

