smells a bit fishy to me!

Actually it smells of vanilla, but it doesn’t quite sound the same! There is a corner of the living room at the new house that every now and again smells of vanilla, just a faint whiff, but it’s there none the less. Better than what the house used to smell of when it was damp and mouldy!

Today’s adventure involved fitting the last of the wall units, hurrah!

We are onto doors and door handles now. Word to the wise, if you are from the U.K. don’t buy B&Q stuff, it’s all is the most illogical and badly put together systems. 76mm between holes on the door handles to drill and screw if you want a well balanced kitchen. I can see where this is going!

Tomorrow a lovely electrician is coming to move a light switch for us so that we don’t have to put the switch under the cupboard and quite possibly we might get the tiling done. I say might, because his Lordship managed to cut through some hard board onto the work top so either I have to live with it scratched or its two weeks before we can replaced it. At £84 a work top, I guess I can live with it!

and now its time to sit in front of the fire!

 

I’m so glad that this project is coming to an end, I am totally worn out. I usually can find a balance with work/home/MS but right now its all building up. I’ll be ready for a good long sleep when we move in. The thing I don’t understand though is this: I suffer from chronic fatigue with my MS, at times it gets hard to cope with but generally I can find a balance. I wake tired and stay tired all day but can’t sleep if I nap in the afternoon and don’t feel rested so go to bed at a sort of normal time, whatever that is. So tell me why if I am so tired am I wide awake a dawn!?

I must have been a sparrow in a former life

About justanothersnowflake

I never know what to write on these things or what people will want to know about me, so just ask if I'm too vague! I love life and try to enjoy every day I can. In 2012 I was diagnosed with MS and since then have been trying to manage my life and my MS without letting it take me over. I try and spend as much time as I can outdoors, I love the countryside and fishing and soon I hope to add chickens to our family.
This entry was posted in disability, MS, nature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to smells a bit fishy to me!

  1. MS Girl says:

    I’m experiencing the same issue. I wake up tired and it’s being in bed 9 hours that makes my back hurt so much I can’t be comfortable, so I make myself get up. (If it weren’t for my back, I think I’d sleep 10 hours!) Then I’m falling asleep 2 hours after I’ve been up. By 12:00pm, I’m yawning like I’ve been awake 36 hours. I could probably sleep by 8pm, but I don’t want to get onto a wonky sleep schedule, so I force myself to stay awake until 10pm. Annoying!

    Like

  2. Donna says:

    Good thing it is nearly done take time to rest.

    Like

  3. I’m looking forward to going back to work, it’ll feel like a rest 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

