No place I’d rather be….

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Places.”

So I’ve talked a bit about my love of nature, in fact when I say a bit, I probably have quite a lot.

That’s because its great.

However life gets in the way of fun sometimes. And for me, that’s because of the home from hell! Actually,its not a home from hell, its a very lovely home. Its just that the person who lived there before me, didn’t know how to look after it.

you have no idea just how vile this was!

The house was full of mould, damp and mildew and the bathroom…well the bathroom was just awful.

cleanliness is next to godliness!

But now, after 6 months hard work we are turning a corner. The light at the end of the tunnel is in sight and hopefully in the coming weeks I will be living in not only a lovely location, but a house just made for me.

Hopefully in the weeks to come I can show you even more of a transformation, but for now I just remember that there really is no place like home!

About justanothersnowflake

I never know what to write on these things or what people will want to know about me, so just ask if I'm too vague! I love life and try to enjoy every day I can. In 2012 I was diagnosed with MS and since then have been trying to manage my life and my MS without letting it take me over. I try and spend as much time as I can outdoors, I love the countryside and fishing and soon I hope to add chickens to our family.
Quote | This entry was posted in Blogging101, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No place I’d rather be….

  1. Pingback: Gran Quivira | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Of all places… | My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

