It’s the small things

I was doing my early morning potter through the blogosphere and have found some amazing pictures of the big wide world.

I’m always photographing where ever I go but sometimes I forget to look closer to home. These little chaps are my own primeval forest.

These days I can’t always get to far flung places and climb the highest mountain. But I can find beauty wherever I go. Today’s picture is of a lichen (I think scarlet cup lichen but feel free to correct me if I’m wrong) about the size of a lentil hidden on a sunny facing dry stone wall.

 

scarlet cup lichen

scarlet cup lichen

I loved these mosses and lichens as I just felt like they were a tiny forest.

my little forest

 

Who says big is always best!?

 

About justanothersnowflake

I never know what to write on these things or what people will want to know about me, so just ask if I'm too vague! I love life and try to enjoy every day I can. In 2012 I was diagnosed with MS and since then have been trying to manage my life and my MS without letting it take me over. I try and spend as much time as I can outdoors, I love the countryside and fishing and soon I hope to add chickens to our family.
This entry was posted in growing, nature, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

