waste not want not

A simple blog today just combining random things that make me happy or satisfied. 

I hate waste, love cooking and want to lose weight. I figure these three things sum up my daily thoughts. 

I got quite excited (sad I know) when I realised I could combine them all!

While his lordship enjoys his porridge I’m enjoying my creation of left over porridge pancakes! 

I suppose strictly speaking it doesn’t count as left overs if you deliberately make too much but I knew that experiments don’t work with my boys. 

And here they are

I’ve added a little dried fruit and just made them the normal pancake way. 

Quite frankly, yum!

And in the meantime, I have had a great morning! I am feeling a little under the weather, it’s the end of my week on rebif and even after 2 years my last day of the week of injections I always feel rubbish. Today I feel like a weeble that is going to wobble over at any given moment.

My solution?

Have a clear out!

I’ve just emptied a load of stuff from the barn into the van, found loads of tree tubes that we don’t need and got 200 trees ready for a planting day next week.

I should feel rubbish more often!

About justanothersnowflake

I never know what to write on these things or what people will want to know about me, so just ask if I'm too vague! I love life and try to enjoy every day I can. In 2012 I was diagnosed with MS and since then have been trying to manage my life and my MS without letting it take me over. I try and spend as much time as I can outdoors, I love the countryside and fishing and soon I hope to add chickens to our family.
This entry was posted in diet, growing, MS, rebif, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to waste not want not

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award | justanothersnowflake

Leave a Reply

