Hello world!

You know, I really never thought I’d write a blog. I’m a very private person so the idea of writing on the internet pretty much goes against everything I’ve ever done before.

My reasons for blogging? Well its quite simple really, I’m easily influenced! A very good friend has started blogging and it doesn’t take much to persuade me to join in on things. Last time something like this happened I joined weightwatchers as a girl I worked with wanted the moral support. I had no intention of paying to loose weight, but joined as I thought it might help. I’ve always managed to loose a little weight but never in the long term. And because it was her idea I am now the lightest I’ve ever been! (although there is still room for improvement) So I figured blogging might be another good direction for me to go in.

I’m not one for always writing about the same thing, there is plenty going on in life but the way I see my blog working is for it to be a way for me to keep focused on what is important to me at the time. If its out there in the public realm then I really must stick to my guns!

I’ve never intended this to about my health, but MS is a big part of my life which means that I will no doubt talk about it, quite a bit! But in part that is because I don’t always like to talk about it to those around me as it can get hard from day to day but also not enough is known about it in the big wide world so the more we all learn the better I say and that’s me included.

There is me and my other half, also known to me as His Lordship. He also comes along with his own set of boys both young and youth alike. We’ve also got our sort of adopted squaddie (just joined up yesterday!) who has become as much a part of the family as the others. They are all amazing individuals and I feel lucky to have them in my life.

Hopefully I can give you an insight into the life and times of me, please join me and feel free to ask questions or even give me a directions!

Welcome to my blog πŸ™‚

About justanothersnowflake

I never know what to write on these things or what people will want to know about me, so just ask if I'm too vague! I love life and try to enjoy every day I can. In 2012 I was diagnosed with MS and since then have been trying to manage my life and my MS without letting it take me over. I try and spend as much time as I can outdoors, I love the countryside and fishing and soon I hope to add chickens to our family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Welcome to blogging 101. Funny thing is that my sister (from another mother), mentioned that she needed to get back into journaling and it reminded me that I told myself that I would eventually start. No better time than the present. But forget the journal, let’s just jump out there. Rip the bandaid off. Great postπŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lilypup says:

    I suffer with bipolar disorder so will be interested in how you handle your MS on the blog. A really nice introduction. http://lilypupslife.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sunflower says:

    Very nice intro! I also started blogging at the urging of some friends ha! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

