easy like sunday morning

There is nothing quite like a Sunday morning. Its quiet, its relaxing and its the best day of the week.

And yet I am up at 7am getting ready to go out.  The boys are sleeping soundly and I’m rushing around to get everything together that I should have done last night.

Fear not though, Monday is my Saturday, so when all else are going to work for the first time of that week with that Monday morning feeling, I will be as lazy as lazy can be!

Today is a little different though, I would usually be going to work on a Sunday but our sort of adopted/foster son is joining the military today. Whatever you think of the military, its right for him and I’m really proud of him for getting to where he is. I’ll not go into detail, suffice to say that this has been a long trodden road with a lot of growing up done very quickly. I’m sure he will make us proud indeed.

And I get to spend the day watching men in uniform, that’s got to be good therapy hasn’t it? 🙂Keep-calm-and-carry-on-poster-print-union-jack-british-military-wwii-propaganda-art-234-x-165_16304_300

About justanothersnowflake

I never know what to write on these things or what people will want to know about me, so just ask if I'm too vague! I love life and try to enjoy every day I can. In 2012 I was diagnosed with MS and since then have been trying to manage my life and my MS without letting it take me over. I try and spend as much time as I can outdoors, I love the countryside and fishing and soon I hope to add chickens to our family.
Aside | This entry was posted in army, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to easy like sunday morning

  1. Enjoy the day 😉

    Like

  2. lilypup says:

    You’ll love Blogging 101! http:/lilypupslife.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

