Biffed off

Its one of those things isn’t it? You arrange for a delivery, down to the place and exact time and still somehow they get it wrong.

In the last 6 months I would say that this has become the norm for me, but in some cases its become a joke. My favourite was 3 failed deliveries of the same item because a rather large DIY store couldn’t read basic instructions, followed by me telling a manager in my best school teacher voice that it really wasn’t good enough closely followed by my vehicle catching fire on the way home, next to a motorway, in a snow storm. Makes you wonder sometimes!

This weeks episode has been a little more frustrating though. In 2012 I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis, not exactly my most triumphant moment, and pretty soon afterwards injections became a part of my routine. I have my medication delivered to my home or to work. It usually works well, I get regular calls asking me how my supplies are doing, when I’m due for new and where I want it delivered. I even get a text telling me what time to expect it the night before.

my little Pandora's box

my little Pandora’s box

All great until you move house and job at the same time!

Twice this has happened now that they try to delivery to an old address 60 miles away where someone very confused gives the driver a funny look.

Its not their fault either, the drivers just go where they are told so they don’t bring out the school teacher in me.
Its just gets so frustrating when you think something is simple and efficient and can be far from it!

Having MS has just become ‘one of those things’ in life. I don’t like it, I don’t like to admit that I have it and I certainly don’t like to think about what it could do to me. I try and not let it dominate me, I won’t give in to it and let it take over. But the delights of Rebif is one of those things that means I am always reminded that my little gremlins are there so it would be nice for this to at least go smoothly.

I now have a third attempt of my bif, as I lovingly call it, scheduled for next Wednesday. Watch this space to see if it arrives, lets just hope the van doesn’t catch fire this time!

About justanothersnowflake

I never know what to write on these things or what people will want to know about me, so just ask if I'm too vague! I love life and try to enjoy every day I can. In 2012 I was diagnosed with MS and since then have been trying to manage my life and my MS without letting it take me over. I try and spend as much time as I can outdoors, I love the countryside and fishing and soon I hope to add chickens to our family.
This entry was posted in MS, rebif and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

