Bean counters or been counting?

An idea I had to keep me on track, two jars and some beans.

Simple sounding idea so far, right?

Jar one is full of beans, the be precise one bean for each pound I want to loose.

Jar two so far has no beans.IMG_2225[1]

The plan is, as each pound leave me it moves from jar one to jar two. That way I can see where I’ve started and where I want to get to.

Sounds simple enough doesn’t it? I just have to do the less simple bit where I’ve got the move them.

So I am going to follow something I used to do when I had more bad habits and give something up for lent. Its only 40 days, or 6 weeks to make an impact. I don’t drink, except champagne or course and lets face it, that’s on rare occasions, I stopped smoking a few years ago so that’s already done. Its tasty things that I need to take control of!

IMG_2224[1]

 

So for 40 days, I aim to give up cake for 40 days and one other vice, bread and butter. There is no such thing as moderation where those are concerned with me so its all or nothing.

That of course is after pancake day, one final fling! Or maybe a fling too far 🙂

 

Wish me luck!

 

About justanothersnowflake

I never know what to write on these things or what people will want to know about me, so just ask if I'm too vague! I love life and try to enjoy every day I can. In 2012 I was diagnosed with MS and since then have been trying to manage my life and my MS without letting it take me over. I try and spend as much time as I can outdoors, I love the countryside and fishing and soon I hope to add chickens to our family.
This entry was posted in diet, lent and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

